Brand New 3-year Warranty


 
Waiting for the man to
give me the warranty on my new electric heater, half price
 
The sign outside flapped
ecstatically

cRaZy pR!CeS!!, I read

whilst the same morning wind
blew in two other men
with the same bright orange as Mr Warranty

you warm enough there love?? ya look priddy warm.

mm, yes. turtlenecks. I mumbled

aw, where’s that cayute accent from?

my parents, actually

the receipt printed loudly amidst blokey chuckles
I left, lugging my heater away

noice to meet you, love!

ah, yep. bye…

trailing off down the street, heater in tow

I mused on people
and their differences

Leave a Reply

